Ramblings of an IT Consultant

AWOL Blogger returns with excuses!

In Blog, Uncategorized, Wordpress on January 23, 2011 at 12:44 pm

Like most bloggers I started my blogging journey attempting to post daily.  This then changed and I started to post a couple of times a week, now however its been nearly 2 months since my last post.   To add insult to injury I even wrote articles about content being king and how regular posts are the way to go.

Like everything in life I have excuses for not posting.  My main excuse would be time, but when I think about the 2 weeks I took off over christmas that’s not really an excuse.  Since returning from my christmas break I have been extremely busy but still managed to find time to play poker on Facebook, so again I cannot blame my swelling workload.  This thing is I find blogging enjoyable and relaxing so I can’t even use finding it a chore as an excuse!

So putting excuses aside I have it now firmly in my mind that I will start blogging a couple of times a week in earnest starting now.  So have you missed me?

  1. What did you do while you were gone?

  2. It is annoying when work gets in the way of blogging, isn’t it? You might not be there yet, but I can tell, it’s coming. Those necessary but annoying jobs that take us away from our writing.

Leave a Reply

